My Life with Fairytale creatures..I BELIEVE!!

Saturday  night  I met a Giant. I didn’t see him, and I didn’t hear him,  but I Know he was there. How ? He jumped up and down on my feet until he mashed them into painful, swollen lumps. I didn’t know he had visited till I got out out of bed and tried to walk to the bathroom.

Unfortunately he brought the Goblins with him. Goblins are unsavoury little beasts with lots of sharp needle like teeth. They had a little chew in  my  hands and, for good measure, hit up my knees as well. Thanks guys! I did have plans for a beading day. uh uh, not happening now.

I also kissed a  frog. He left me with lumps and rashes and bumps all over… not playing nice Froggie.

Then of course let’s include the Gremlins. Gremlins are a particularly nasty wee beastie. They like to break things and throw a spanner in the works.

If you read my last post, “Desperately Seeking Spoons – and a Makeover” you would know I had a big weekend planned. Sooooooooo to cut a long story short, not only did the wedding use all my spoons, borrowed, lent or owned (thanks Guys), it also took my Sunday spoons away and and partly used my Monday Spoons as WELL!! I did, for the first time ever barring holidays and trips away, manage to NOT attend a Lupus Event. I was so ill and rashy by 10pm Saturday night I did not know how I was going to make it through the night. So I missed the Lupus Diamonds in the 5km event in the Bridge to Brisbane 2011, AND the Recovery Brunch as well. Thankfully there are pictures, because I am SO proud of the team. GO LAQ Lupus Diamonds. You rock and I love you all.

I do feel slightly better today, and am back at work, but my agenda this week includes blood tests and a skin biopsy on the rather unslightly strawberry red Hive Rash on my tummy, back and thighs. And I say Phooey to that!

This brings me to The Big Bad Wolf. Oh yes, he definately exists, and he is a very nasty piece of work. Beware beware he’s out there and likes nothing better than to rain on your parade. I had a metaphorical Umbrella but next time I will be armed with deadly weapons..Wolf Skin Rug Anyone?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristel Goodspeed-Correa
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 14:13:03

    Feel better, Annie xxooxx ❤ Kicking that damn wolf's ass! And his other monster friends too.

    Reply

  2. Min
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 18:22:05

    Thinking of you too Annie ❤

    Reply

  3. Isabelle Janicaud
    May 10, 2013 @ 13:50:18

    i love this Annie…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

